# Profile Page

Profile page displays the configurations for a profile. It also offers editing them.

Notice

When you apply a profile, if some packages do not match the criteria, they will simply be ignored.

Table of Contents

# Options Menu

The three dots menu on the top-right corner opens the options menu. It contains several options such as—

  • Apply. This option can be used to apply the profile. When clicked, a dialog will be displayed where you can select a profile state. On selecting one of the options, the profile will be applied immediately.
  • Save. Allows you to save the profile.

    Notice

    Changes are never saved automatically. You have to save them manually from here.

  • Discard. Discard any modifications made since the last save.
  • Delete. Clicking on delete will remove the profile immediately without any warning.
  • Duplicate. This option can be used to duplicate the profile. When clicked, an input box will be displayed where you can set the profile name. If you click "OK", a new profile will be created and the page will be reloaded. The profile will not be saved until you save it manually.
  • Create shortcut. This option can be used to create a shortcut for the profile. When clicked, there will be two options: Simple and Advanced. The latter option allows you to set the profile state before applying it while the former option use the default state that was configured when the profile was last saved.

# Apps Tab

Apps tab lists the packages configured under this profile. Packages can be added or removed using the plus button located near the bottom of the screen. Packages can also be removed by long clicking on them (in which case, a popup will be displayed with the only option delete).

# Configurations Tab

Configurations tab can be used to configure the selected packages. Description of each item is given below:

# Comment

This is the text that will be displayed in the profiles page. If not set, the current configurations will be displayed instead.

# State

Denotes how certain configured options will behave. For instance, if disable option is turned on, the apps will be disabled if the state is on and will be enabled if the state is off. Currently state only support on and off values.

# Users

Select users for which is the profile will be applied. All users are selected by default.

# Components

This behaves the same way as the Block Components… option does in the 1-Click Ops page. However, this only applies for the selected packages. If the state is on, the components will be blocked, and if the state is off, the components will be unblocked. The option can be disabled (regardless of the inserted values) by clicking on the disabled button on the input dialog.

See also: What are the app components?

# App Ops

This behaves the same way as the Set Mode for App Ops… option does in the 1-Click Ops page. However, this only applies for the selected packages. If the state is on, the app ops will be denied (ie. ignored), and if the state is off, the app ops will be allowed. The option can be disabled (regardless of the inserted values) by clicking on the disabled button on the input dialog.

# Permissions

This option can be used to grant or revoke certain permissions from the selected packages. Like others above, permissions must be separated by spaces. If the state is on, the permissions will be revoked, and if the state is off, the permissions will be allowed. The option can be disabled (regardless of the inserted values) by clicking on the disabled button on the input dialog.

# Backup/Restore

This option can be used to take a backup of the selected apps and its data or restore them. There two options available there: Backup options and backup name.

  • Backup options. Same as the backup options of the backup/restore feature. If not set, the default options will be used.
  • Backup name. Set a custom name for the backup. If the backup name is set, each time a backup is made, it will be given a unique name with backup-name as the suffix. This behaviour will be fixed in a future release. Leave this field empty for regular or "base" backup (also, make sure not to enable backup multiple in the backup options).

If the state is on, the packages will be backed up, and if the state is off, the packages will be restored. The option can be disabled by clicking on the disabled button on the input dialog.

# Export Blocking Rules

This option allows you to export blocking rules.

# Disable

Enabling this option will enable/disable the selected packages depending on the state. If the state is on, the packages will be disabled, and if the state is off, the packages will be enabled.

# Force-stop

Enabling this option will allow the selected packages to be force-stopped.

# Clear Cache

Enabling this option will enable clearing cache for the selected packages.

# Clear Data

Enabling this option will enable clearing data for the selected packages.

# Block Trackers

Enabling this option will block/unblock tracker components from the selected packages depending on the state. If the state is on, the trackers will be blocked, and if the state is off, the trackers will be unblocked.

# Backup APK

Enabling this option will enable APK backup for the selected packages. This is not the same as backup/restore as described there.

Last Updated: 1/31/2021, 9:30:52 AM